Connect with us


Yeye Oluwakemi Soyebi (Shokesta) Appointed As The Deputy Global Coordinator, Yoruba Council Of Women Worldwide On 15 Mar 2021



Mrs Soyebi Oluwakemi Abiodun

The Founder of a Non-Governmental not for profit and non-political organisation SHOKESTA DEVELOPMENT INITIATIVE that has been in the forefront of providing succor and ameliorating the plight of the vulnerable groups in the society Mrs Soyebi Oluwakemi Abiodun popularly known as SHOKESTA WOMAN, Director of Public Relations Yahweh Hills University Phoenics , Durban South Africa and Advocacy Director GWCN Edmunds Suffolk, England has recently been appointed as the Deputy National Coordinator of the Yoruba Council of Women Worldwide (YCWW).

This is to announce a brief shakeup in the executive position of the Yoruba Council of Women Worldwide (YCWW) and few other states of our Council. In building more reliable and committed effective leadership in the handling of this key positions in the organization, as more offices is created for onward development of the Council generally.

Here are the new names of the appointees and their office positions.


Aarebirin Hon. Princess Folashade Olabanji-Oba, Global Coordinator.

YEYE Oluwakemi Soyebi (Shokesta) Global Deputy Coordinator

Erelu Feyikemi Olayinka Global SECRETARY

Iyaafin Oluwatoyin Hassan, Global Asst. Secretary

YEYE Hilda Oduwole BUSARI.
Global Publicity Secretary

Omidan Eyitayo Ojo
Global Asst. Publicity Secretary

Yeye Margaret Ajobola Global Director of Treasury and Finance

Yeye Barr. Halima Abiola Yusuf
Director Legal Affairs.

YEYE Barr. Toyin Taiwo Ojo
Asst. Dir. Legal Affairs.

Yeye Princess Abiodun Oyefusi,
Director Research and Strategy.

Yeye Fadairo Ogunwusi
Director of Women Affairs.

YEYE Ajike Okin,
Director of Social.

YEYE Adebukola Badejo Onafuye
Director of Peace & Conflict Resolution

Director of Protocol

Yeye Desiree Ayomide Dada-Davis
Global Organising Secretary.

Yeye Ayandotun Emmanuel
Deputy Director of Protocol

Yeye Bose Adelaja,
Chief Press Secretary

Barr Olayinka Adetona
Chief of Staff

Yeye Bidemi Ajose,

Iya Egbe:
Dr. Mrs. Awolowo Dosunmu

Yeye Idowu Phillip (Iya Rainbow)

Dr. Mrs. Toyin Kolade
Yeye Olorisa Blessing Agbaje Ejiogbe

Newly appointed YCYW State Chairmen and Secretaries

Abiola Sulaimon Chairman
Olanrewaju Olumide Secretary

Adekunle Alexander Aderinboye. Chairman

Femi Oyewole Secretary

Temitope Zainul-Abedeen Chairman

Prince Abiodun Shasore Secretary

Wolimoh Olajide :
National Director of Student and Community Affairs ,
Yoruba Council of Youths Worldwide.

This restructuring has become so important as the feed back that we got from the outcome of this year opinion polls conducted by the Igbimo Apapọ Yoruba Lagbaye within the foundation members of this organization and some other few executives.

This appointment takes immediate effect, as its so important that the apex body (IAYL) of YCWW and YCYW keeps steady the activities of the organizations based on the principle that has been set by constitution and orders of the executives.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enable Notifications    OK No thanks