Connect with us


English big 6 get £22m fine for involvement in English Super League



Spread the love

The six English clubs involved in the controversial European super league have agreed to collectively pay 22 million pounds in fines.

The clubs Manchester United, Manchester City, Liverpool, Chelsea, arsenal and Tottenham hotspur, also known as England’s big 6 teams had announced last April, that they would form the European super league at the expense of their commitments to the champions league and Europa League.

However, following backlash from fans and pundits, they reversed their decision and quickly distanced themselves from the ESL.

The 22 million pound fine is their punishment for their initial announcement and a further 30 point deduction could be imposed on them, if they ever decide to join the ESL in the future.

%d bloggers like this:
Enable Notifications    OK No thanks