Connect with us


Tenure of JAMB Registrar Oloyede, NUC, UBEC, 10 others Expire



Spread the love

After a five-year tenure as the Registrar of the Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board, JAMB, Professor Is-haq Oloyede, has bowed out of the public examinations body.


Professor Oloyede, whose tenure in office expired alongside those of 13 other agencies and parastatals under the Federal Ministry of Education, formally handed over to the Director, Information Technology Services, Fabian Okoro, who is the most senior management staff of the Board.


The tenure of many other chief executives of parastatals and agencies under the Ministry also ended last week, including the Executive Secretary, National Universities Commission, NUC, Professor Abubakar Rasheed; the Executive Secretary, Universal Basic Education Commission, UBEC, Hameed Boboyi, the Registrar, National Business and Technical Examinations Board, NABTEB, Professor Ifeoma Isiugo-Abanihe, and the Registrar, Teachers Registration Council of Nigeria, Professor Sunday Ajiboye.

Other chief executives whose tenure expired are, Afolabi Aderinto of the Computer Registration Council of Nigeria, Prof. Garba Azare of the National Teachers Institute, Professor Michael Afolabi of the Library Registration Council of Nigeria, and Professor Steven Onah of the National Mathematical Centre, Shedda.

Others are Professor Chinyere Ohiri-Aniche, of the National Institute of the Nigerian Languages, Professor Lillian Salami of Nigerian Institute for Educational Planning and Administration, Professor Lanre Aina of National Library of Nigeria, Professor Abba Haladu of the National Commission for Mass Literacy Adult and Non-Formal Education and Professor Bashir Usman of the Nomadic Education Commission.